♥ Elsie's Page ♥

24/03/24


Welcome to my blog! This is my first entry. I'm not sure how often I'll write here, but I want to have a place to share my thoughts and interests with you, or to act as snapshots of my life for myself.

At the moment, I've got renewed enthusiasm for web revival after first hearing about it a few months ago. I'm trying to engage with the web by creating content compared to how I used to only consume before. I loved making websites when I was a kid. I used Freewebs and so I never learned how to code, but I'm trying now. Even though my site is really basic and I don't know CSS yet, I'm having loads of fun.

I also posted a couple of videos to YouTube, which is something I've always been scared to try. They haven't really had any views, but that's okay because I'm trying to keep the mindset of it just being for personal fun. I'm editing a third video at the moment, but it's a little longer than the rest so it's taking me a while, especially since I don't want to push myself to edit when I don't feel like it, since my goal is having fun.

Websites I like at the moment are the MelonLand forum and Xanje. Food I've been enjoying is halloumi and vegetables. I'm trying out the keto diet because of its promising mental health benefits, but I am having some cheat meals depending on social events.

As for other things I've been up to, I've spent some time drawing today, which has been nice. I started a new sketchbook a couple of days ago. I finished my last one in a year, which is the fastest I've ever completed one. I'm just trying to have fun drawing rather than worrying about if the end result is good. It's just nice to create, even if I do find it a bit nerve-racking sometimes. I had today blocked out as being a totally free day to unwind alone, which I needed because I've been pushing myself a bit too hard to be active and social lately.

This is a bit of a disorganised entry since I'm tired, but I just felt excited to finally make a blog page and post something, even if I don't have a particular topic I want to cover right now.


Back to blog
Top